Wednesday, October 4, 2017

2017 Philadelphia Music Alliance Gala


The Fillmore
29 East Allen Street
Philadelphia, PA 19123

The Philadelphia Music Alliance (PMA) is honoring Jill Scott, Sister Sledge, McFadden & Whitehead, Labelle, Soul Survivors, Joe Nicolo & Chris Schwartz (Ruffhouse Records) and Sister Rosetta Tharpe into this years Philadelphia Music Walk of Fame as members of its Class of 2017. In addition, the PMA is also honoring Bob Pantano with the 2017 Broadcaster Award and Anne Ewers with the Platinum Award. The honorees will be formally inducted together on October 4th, 2017 during afternoon ceremonies along the Avenue of the Arts and then celebrated later that evening with a special grand gala at The Fillmore (Eventbrite ticket required for evening event). Dress to Impress!